Lightbox Commissions

The One Thoresby Street Lightbox occupies a conspicuous position on a busy junction between Pennyfoot and Manvers streets; acting as a mirror and message board for the economic and social development of an area on the outskirts of Nottingham city centre.

2015 Programme:

From July 2015 until February 2016 the One Thoresby Street Lightbox is curated by One Thoresby Street artists Loren Filis and Alex Pain.

February 2016 – Cock Rocker by Daniel Mitchell

Daniel Mitchell is an illustrator based in Manchester.  His influences include retro graphics, Ladybird books, Look & Learn art work and vintage packaging. Ideas come from long walks, bird watching, films and vast quantities of coffee. His work features regularly in the Financial Times, The Guardian Guide and the Times Educational magazine. Daniel’s ‘Cock Rocker’ illustration is intended as a salute to passing commuters, motorists, cyclists and pedestrians alike.

January 2016 – Sleep Cycle by Lulu Heal

December 2015 – The Revenge of Pan by Russell Taysom

November 2015 – Self Help by Sam Walker

October 2015 – Alright, Ok by Kid Milk

September 2015 – Dogs In Hot Cars by Craig Humpston

August 2015 – Future Utopia by Tom Sewell

July 2015 – City Armour by Leon Sadler

2014 Programme:

Nick Mobbs – http://nickmobbs.co.uk/

Mark Pearson – http://markpearson.info/

Mat Jenner  – http://matjenner.com/

Blue Curry/Rebecca Ounstead – http://bluecurry.com/ rebeccaounstead.tumblr.com

Benjamin Brett – http://www.benjaminbrett.co.uk/

2012 Programme:

Black Argos – http://www.blackargos.com/

2013 Programme:

Matthew Trivett – http://wasteland-twinning.net/

Joey Villemont – http://www.joeyvillemont.net/

Richard Healy – http://www.richard-healy.co.uk/

Tom Godfrey – http://www.tomgodfrey.co.uk/

Samara Scott – http://www.samarascott.com/